Who’s Who

Leadership at Kairos – The Three Teams

Kairos is led by a Pioneer Minister who works with three teams: Vision Team, Trustees and Resource Base Team.  Together they share leadership and oversight of the church.




Rev Ben Askew – Pioneer Minister




Vision Team

The Vision team work with the Pioneer Leader to discern and make decisions about the vision God is giving the church. They are Chris & Kathryn Watson, Elaine Timmis, Helen Askew and Neil Gabriel.


Kairos Trustees are Ven Paul Hooper (chair), Ben Askew, Rachel Wilkinson, David Rosser, Ann Austin, John Rowe. The trustees take responsibility for managing the church’s finances and assets so that the vision of the church can be implemented.

Kairos Network Team

The Kairos Network team works to support and implement the vision of the church through gatherings and Kairos Communities. The team includes Rachel Wilkinson who is our Operations Manager.

We also have one licensed Anglican Reader, Rachel McHugh.


Revd David Bailey is the Visitor for the Kairos BMO – this means he supports the mission of Kairos and exercises oversight on behalf of the Diocesan Bishop.